Upcoming Events Summary

Featured

For more details on the following events, click on the link(s) for the corresponding post.  Information on other topics is available by clicking on the “Blogs” tab above.

EVENTS (Updated 11/19/2017):

Action Item:  Sign the White House petition for Mueller to resign or be fired.  Note:  If someone in your household wants to sign also, only have one person use the computer, have the rest use their cell phones or else their vote may not count.

EVENT – STARTING – Friday, October 27, Movie – Let There Be Light – Kevin Sorbo

EVENT – Wednesday, Nov. 15 – 6:30 PM, Dinner and Documentary (Free) – What Really Happened in Ferguson, Christ United Methodist Church, 1480 Zettler Rd, Columbus, OH 43227

EVENT – Thursday, November 16, ( fewer theaters than Nov. 13), Movie – Genesis Part 1, Paradise Lost

EVENT – Saturday, November 18, 9:00 AM – 11:00 PM, Ohio United 4 America

FOOF – NO FOOF – Monday, November 20 – Happy Thanksgiving

Thursday, November 23 – HAPPY THANKSGIVING  see George Washington’s Thanksgiving Proclamation

FOOF – Monday, November 27

EVENT – Saturday, December 2 – Monday, December 4, In Person – Answers in Genesis – Bryan Osborne – Genesis, etc. Ashville, OH – Programs for children on Monday

EVENT – Tuesday, December 12, 6:30 PM, DVD Movie – Patterns of Evidence: Exodus – The Old Bag of Nails (3rd Floor) – 24 N. State St., Westerville, OH

2018

EVENT – Tuesday, March 13, 7:00 PM, DVD Movie – The Insanity of God – The Old Bag of Nails (3rd Floor) – 24 N. State St., Westerville, OH

EVENT – Ages 13 – 19, Monday – Thursday, April 23-26, 2018, Program – Christians and the workings of the state house 

EVENT – Ages 8 – 12, Friday, April 27, 2018, Program – Christians and the workings of the state house 

Past EVENTS

Additional Resources

Advertisements

EVENT – Beth Lear – Removing Common Core and More

When:  Tuesday, May 9th, 7:00 PM

Where:  The Old Bag of Nails, 24 N. State St, Westerville, OH

Can you get behind a bill that eliminates teaching-to-the-test, removes Ohio from the Common Core mandates, lets the local school district decide how to evaluate teachers and principals?

As House Bill 181 – the Student Teacher Liberty Act – makes it’s way thru the House, we need to come together to help make this a reality.

Beth has helped to introduce multiple legislative actions in the Ohio Legislature, is very active in Delaware County fighting for Liberty and Life, and she has run for office. Beth is involved in Ohio politics and you need to come hear what she is up to.

The Ten Commandments

Monday, March 13, 2017 – The Ten Commandments

No, not Charlton Heston, but Rabbi Daniel Lapin.

Why were there 2 tablets?  Why is “Thou shalt not kill” number 6?

We will be listening to a CD by Rabbi Daniel Lapin for answers to these questions and more.

Constitution is the Solution series

On March 20, 2017 we will begin a 7-week course on the Constitution, titled Constitution is the Solution.

The DVD series looks at the Constitution from its original intent when written by the Framers of the Constitution and how the interpretation of the Constitution has changed over the last 200 years.

Each DVD is approximately 60 minutes long.  We will start with an introduction covering the history of America leading up to the Constitution, and the people and writings influencing the framers.  The DVD lectures follow and they are:

Lecture 1 — The Dangers of Democracy

Lecture 2 — Enumerated vs. Unlimited Power

Lecture 3 — Constitutional Economics, Constitutional Money

Lecture 4 — Constitutional War Powers and the Enemy Within

Lecture 5 — Exposing the Enemies of Freedom

Lecture 6 — Restoring the Constitution

Event – 2/23/17, 7:00 PM – Is Genesis History? – Del Tackett

Movie – Thursday, February 23rd, 7:00 PM ONLY

“It is hard to imagine anything more important for the Christian, especially in the times in which we live, than to stand firmly upon a solid biblical worldview foundation… one that provides a comprehensive and systematic understanding of every area of life and reality.” ~ Del Tackett

Trailer, tickets, and more information

Columbus area theaters include:

Columbus area theaters include Polaris 18, Movies 16 Gahanna, Easton Town Center 30, Crosswoods Cinema 17, Lennox Town Center 24, Georgesville Square 16, Pickerington Cinemas 16, RVM Cinemark River Valley Mall 10, Colony Square Mall (Zanesville), and Cinemark 14 Mansfield

 

Past Events

Monday, Jan. 30th, 7:00 PM – FOOFTrueU: Who is JesusHis Life (Part 4), The Death (Part 5), and A Survey of Church History – Gregory, Missions, and Islam (Part 3)

Monday, Feb. 7th – A Survey of Church HistoryPart 4 and TrueU: Who is JesusPart 6

Monday, Feb. 13th – A Survey of Church HistoryPart 5 and TrueU: Who is JesusPart 7

Monday, Feb. 20th – A Survey of Church HistoryThe Crusades (Part 6) and TrueU: Who is JesusThe “God” Claim, Part 2 (Part 8)

Monday, Feb. 27th – A Survey of Church History – Innocent III (Part 7) and TrueU: Who is Jesus – Is Jesus the Only Way? (Part 9)

Monday, Mar. 6thA Survey of Church History –  Monastacism & Scholasticism (Part 8) and TrueU: Who is Jesus – Handling the Questions (Part 10)

Monday, March 20 – Constitution is the Solution (Intro) – History of America leading up to the Constitution

EVENT – Tuesday, March 22 – Trevor Loudon, Enemies Within

FOOF – Monday, March 27, Constitution is the Solution (1 of 6) – The Dangers of Democracy

FOOF – Monday, April 3, Constitution is the Solution (2 of 6) Enumerated vs. Unlimited Power

 EVENT – Monday, April 10, Movie – Facing Darkness

FOOF – Monday, April 10, 7:00 PM, DVD – Constitution is the Solution (3 of 6) – Constitutional Economics, Constitutional Money

EVENT – Tuesday, April 11, 7:00 PM – DVD – KrisAnne Hall – 2nd, 3rd, & 4th Amendments – The Old Bag of Nails – 24 N. State St., Westerville, OH

FOOF – Monday, April 17, 7:00 PM, DVD – Constitution is the Solution (4 of 6) – Constitutional War Powers and the Enemy Within

FOOF – Monday, April 24, 7:00 PM, DVD – Constitution is the Solution (5 of 6) – Exposing the Enemies of Freedom

EVENT – Monday, April 24, 7:00 PM – Skype – Robert Spencer

FOOF – Monday, May 1, 7:00 PM, DVD – Constitution is the Solution (6 of 6) – Restoring the Constitution

EVENT – Friday-Saturday, May 5-6Best of British Bible & Science – Creation Museum

FOOF – Monday, May 8, 7:00 PM, DVD – The Foundations of Law – Parts 1 & 2David Barton & Michele Bachmann

EVENT – Tuesday, May 9, 7:00 PM – Speaker – Beth Lear – Removing Common Core and More

FOOF – Monday, May 15, 7:00 PM, DVD – The Foundations of Freedom, What Makes America Different? & The Bible and Civil JusticeDavid Barton, Rick Green, and Dr. Carol M. Swain

FOOF – Monday, May 22, 7:00 PM, DVD – The Foundations of Freedom, The Bible and Civil Justice (oncore) & The Bible and EconomicsDavid Barton, Rick Green, and Michele Bachmann

FOOF – Monday, June 5, 7:00 PM, DVD – The Foundations of Freedom, The Bible and Science & The Bible, Competition, and ChoiceDavid Barton, Rick Green, and Michele Bachmann

FOOF – Monday, June 12, 7:00 PM, Video – Hydroplate TheoryWalt Brown & DVD – The Foundations of Freedom, One Nation Under God David Barton and Glenn Beck

EVENT – Sunday, June 25, 10:00 AM. – Movie – The Insanity of God

EVENT – starting Friday, April 7, Movie – The Case for Christ

EVENT – Monday, July 24 – Thursday, July 27World Religions Conference, Florence, KY, starting at $199

FOOF – Monday, Sept. 11, 7:00 PM, DVD – The New Answers DVD 1

ACTION ITEM:  Call to keep founding documents in Ohio’s curriculum

FOOF – Monday, Sept. 18, 7:00 PM, DVD – Dr. Jason LisleCreation: Science Confirms the Bible is True

EVENT? – Saturday, Sept. 23, 2017 – What will happen?

FOOF – Monday, Sept. 25, 7:00 PM, DVD – The Insanity of God

EVENT – Thursday, Sept. 28, 7:00 PM, Movie – Steve McQueen: American Icon, The untold true story of the spiritual quest of a Hollywood legend

EVENT – Saturday, Sept. 30, Ohio Liberty Coalition, Stoke the Fires of Liberty

EVENT – Saturday, October 7, In Person – KrisAnne Hall and Tom DeWeese – Roots of Liberty and Our Duty to Preserve It, Delaware, OH

EVENT – Sunday, Oct. 8, 7:00 PM – 9:00 PM, In Person, $15.00 per person – Meet the candidates for Governor of Ohio

FOOF – Monday, Oct. 9, 7:00 PM, DVD – Francis Shaffer – How Then Shall We Live

EVENT – Tuesday, October 10, In Person – KrisAnne Hall –  The Old Bag of Nails – 24 N. State St., Westerville, OH

FOOF – Monday, Oct. 16, 7:00 PM, DVD – Francis Shaffer – How Then Shall We Live – The Renaissance and continuing with The Scriptorium, The Story of the Bible

EVENT – ***Time and Venue Changed*** Monday, Oct. 23,7:00 PM – 9:00 PM, live streamed – Philip Haney and Jim Simpson – The Red-Green Axis – *Register*PANERA BREAD RESTAURANT, 4519 N. HIGH STREET, COLUMBUS, OH 43214

EVENT – Tuesday, October 24 (LIVE)  – Revive Us 2 – Movie – Kirk Cameron

EVENT – Thursday, October 26, In Person – Dan Celia – Crown Plaza North, 6500 Doubletree Ave, Columbus, OH – Please pre-register so they can be sure to get a large enough room

FOOF – Monday, Oct. 30, 7:00 PM, DVD – Francis Shaffer – How Then Shall We Live – The Reformation and continuing with The Scriptorium, The Story of the Bible

EVENT – Wednesday November 1 (ENCORE) – Movie – Revive Us 2 – Movie – Kirk Cameron

FOOF – Monday, Nov. 6, 7:00 PM, DVD – Francis Shaffer – How Then Shall We Live and continuing with The Scriptorium, The Story of the Bible

EVENT – Thursday, November 9, 7:00 PM, $10.00 – In Person – John McManus – Crown Plaza Columbus North, 6500 Doubletree Ave, Columbus, OH – “Get Us Out of the United Nations” – Contact Joe Healy: 614-282-1100 or email: Robert@owenslawoffice.com

FOOF – NO FOOF – Monday, November 13 so folks can see Genesis Part1 (3D)

EVENT – Monday, November 13, (Also November 16, but fewer theaters), Movie – Genesis Part 1, Paradise Lost

EVENT – Tuesday, November 14, 7:00 PM, In Person – Jake MacAulay, The Old Bag of Nails – 24 N. State St., Westerville, OH